Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

On the Go


When I leave the house for the day, I sometimes get a little nervous. I always worry that I might run into some sort of little emergency that at the very least well be a real inconvenience for the rest of the day, if not an outright embarrassment.
Then I had an aha moment! Bring all the essentials in a tiny bag that will fit in even my smallest purse or pocket, but won’t get lost in a bigger bag like small things trend to do by them self.

image

It’s about three inches long, and two inches high. Plenty of space for what you need if you do some clever maneuvering and really pack it full.

image

There it is, all laid out- and I still have room for a little more! From the bottom and clockwise below the contents follow:

Stain pen,
Eyeshadow quartet,
Eyeliner, (naturally dark eyelashes, but sparse)
Glasses cleaning cloth,
Breath drops,
Go-between, (gets stuck spinach and the like on anyone, or helps if you have braces)
Long and short Bobby pins and clips,
Ponytail holder (makes an instant ballerina bun too),
Mini chapstick,
Compact mirror,
Post earrings on a scrap of paper,
Mini sewing kit,
Nail file,
Beeswax hand cream (great on chapped lipids too),
Red lip shimmer,
Perfume.

I have some variables to my pack. In summer I typically switch out the hand cream with citronella beeswax cream (more effective than liquid bug spray, and it still works great on chapped lips, knees, and hands.) I haven’t gotten to it yet, but hopefully I will before the seasons change!
I also like to throw in a single folded up tissue, but I haven’t replaced the last one yet as I have it to someone just yesterday.
I also plan to get a small push up sun lotion the size of the chopstick to retouch my ears and noise if I decide to go to a summer concert or visit a fair after work.

Do you have a small pack too? What do you think I should add- or take out? If you don’t have one, do you like the idea? Drop my any comment and talk to me :)

One comment on “On the Go

  1. Pingback: Tilting Dragons | Out of The Hat

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 27, 2015 by in Beauty, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , .

Member of The Internet Defense League

Content Sharing

If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
