Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

Shauny Award


The Shauny Award

Dear Kitty of Some Blog nominated me for the sparkly new Shauny Award for blogging excellence. There aren’t really any rules for the award, which is pretty cool. I mean, freestyle awarding. How cool is that? I’m not really sure where the excellence is in my little blog, as I don’t really think I’m where I should be with it. But I love that there are people who love me a whole awful lot! I have some of the best blogging friends on Earth. No, really!

shaunyaw.jpg w=650

I’ve been scouting out some new-to-me blogs this past week while I was trying to keep up with all of my older blogging acquaintances, and I found an awful lot of lovely blogs out there. I’ve got blog envy! Glowing blog layouts and perfect photo shoots I can only dream of. But then, I can dream awfully well, so I hope someday I can think my blog is excellent too.

So here is a run down of a few of the amazing blogs I’ve been visiting lately which I think are pretty amazing, as well as some of my more long term blog friends.

You should head over and check them out, they rock!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

14 comments on “Shauny Award

  1. petrel41
    February 18, 2014

    Well done :)

  2. air-runn
    February 18, 2014

    Congrats! :-)

  3. Kim Bultman
    February 19, 2014

    Congratulations on being awarded The Shauny, and sincere thanks for passing it along to me. :) Excellence is such a subjective term… please don’t underestimate yours! You never know when your message, thoughts, or photos may make a difference in someone’s life. Again, congrats!

    • TheGreatZambini
      February 19, 2014

      Aw, thank you, and you really deserved an award of some kind by now with all those cool posts :)

  4. lelaniedenso
    February 19, 2014

    Congratulations on the award and thanks for considering us worthy of the award. I think, your blog is pretty awesome. Keep it up!

  5. jbouck82
    February 19, 2014

    Thanks for nominating me, I appreciate it :)

  6. Choc Chip Uru
    February 20, 2014

    Congratulations for this award!
    I kind of went through a lot of your posts and it is obvious you deserve it :D

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

    • TheGreatZambini
      February 20, 2014

      Aw, thank you! I think your blog is pretty cool too, I’ll be sure to revisit :)

  7. Hannah (BitterSweet)
    February 21, 2014

    Congrats, and thank you for passing the honor along to me, too! :)

  8. Kozo Hattori
    February 23, 2014

    Congrats on the excellence. Thanks for the nomination. I really love all the positive energy in the blogosphere. {{{Hugs]}} kozo

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 18, 2014 by in Blogs and Blogging and tagged , , .

Member of The Internet Defense League

Content Sharing

If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
