Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

NaNoWriMo Winner


2013-Winner-Facebook-Cover

I`ve got some news to tell you all. You know how I said I was working on NaNoWriMo this year? You know, the big “Write fifty thousand Words during November” jubilee for novelists across the country. Actually, there are participants all across the globe. So if you are looking at this, right now, one of your countrymen is still typing furiously.

Am I still typing like crazy? No. My typing this month is done. Well, for my novel. I mean, Uni doesn`t know that I`ve got higher priorities than assignments (I`m sure my parents love where I place my priorities) so I`m still typing a few essays and such.

But I am no longer typing on my manuscript BECAUSE I`VE FINISHED! That`s right. I wrote fifty thousand words. Plus three extra. You have no idea how victorious those three extra words made me feel. It`s like I`m floating. Like I`m a super hero and awesomely cool person and pen smith all rolled into one. And it feels freaking good. Like, I`m really phsyched about this. In fact, I may even watch a victory episode of Psych. You know, the show.

psych_02And now they are all here to witness my victory. I`m just so happy. Please share my happiness with me! If you`ve ever started a novel, or finished it, comment below. If you`ve even heard of this strange NaNoWriMo thing, share your knowledge before. If you like pink fluffy unicorns dancing on rainbows, that sounds pretty cool too, so tell me about that below as well. “I vant to know!” (Greatest quote ever, from Indiana Jones.)

Tell me About Your Writing!

3 comments on “NaNoWriMo Winner

  1. kanzensakura
    November 28, 2013

    I think the fluffy unicorns sound like something from my Woodstock days…I like it!!! I though of doing the NaNoNaNo thing, but just decided to keep on with my usual posts. I rejoice you finished and I see among the awards, a 2013 winner award. Hooray for you!!!

  2. Pingback: Improving Our Libraries | Out of The Hat

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 27, 2013 by in contest, Z Land and tagged , , , , .

Member of The Internet Defense League

Content Sharing

If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
