Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

Ragin` Road


All the little bugs scuttle around

fighting, shoving, pushing

the competition out of the lane.

One little girl loses her ball,

she chases her ball,

she steps foot in the street.

One.

Two.

There is no little girl,

the girl is gone.

All the bugs swarm the street,

pushing, shoving.

They do not know that she is gone,

they do not care that she is gone.

They are too busy,

they have somewhere to be.

And the little girl is gone.

5 comments on “Ragin` Road

  1. sensitive flour
    September 25, 2013

    What moving verse, although it made me feel quite sad! It speaks to me this week in particular.

    • TheGreatZambini
      September 27, 2013

      Yes, I scribbled it on a napkin in a bit of particularly bad traffic. D.C. has a lot of aggressive drivers… :/

  2. bentodays
    October 2, 2013

    I can feel your frustration on the road! I love your post, although it really is very sad.

    • TheGreatZambini
      October 3, 2013

      I have yet to personally witness a vehicular murder, however I have been involved in a crash. May I just warn you against driving in the greater DC/Northern Virginia/ Capital Area Maryland.

  3. We all have to be somewhere don’t we? And we’re all so very busy and important that we can’t be bothered…by anyone, for anything. It’s despairing. That said, the prose you’ve written is sad, but also very lovely.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 25, 2013 by in Travel, Reviews, Holidays and tagged , , .

Member of The Internet Defense League

Content Sharing

If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
