Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

Outstanding Omelette


I was still feeling like cooking and experimenting and eating today. I figured the best way to do that would be to make a new recipe! And so, feeling the need to test the boundaries of my spicy food bravery, I decided a sri racha omelette was the only way to go.

OmeletteLooks pretty spiffy, doesn`t it? It tasted really good too! I just put some mushrooms inside of my omelette, and then covered it in paprika, sri racha, and chives. Very yummy, though in the end not terribly adventurous. I think some gouda would taste very good stuffed inside the omelette, but I`m slowly cutting back on my dairy intake, so I decided to skip it this time around. Very virtuous of me, isn`t it?

With all of this protein, this would make a perfect after-workout meal. You need to have some protein within an hour of a workout to retain muscle toning made during your workout. And after a nice sweaty run, this is something relatively easy and super yummy to throw together.

Too bland, or too spicy for you? What changes would you make?

4 comments on “Outstanding Omelette

  1. sensitive flour
    May 17, 2013

    LOVE sriracha!

    • TheGreatZambini
      May 17, 2013

      It makes everything taste so yummy! Except dessert. I don`t want any on my desserts! :)

  2. blushandbarbells
    February 16, 2014

    I am not at all a fan of sriracha, but I do dump a lot of salsa verde on my omelettes.

    • TheGreatZambini
      February 16, 2014

      It’s pretty darn yummy too. I guess my tastes are just oddly Eastern! But of the South, I’d have to say Venezuelan food is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 17, 2013 by in Recipes, Allergies, Diets, Health and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Member of The Internet Defense League

Content Sharing

If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
