Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

Sweet Dreams


In the silence of the trees,

there a voice speaks to me.

“Child, child, why do you weep?

Where could your parents be?”

Watercolor courtesy of blogs.newmoon.com

Watercolor courtesy of blogs.newmoon.com

Though she looked, she could not see,

and so she said what the problem had to be.

“My parents may no longer hold me,

for they are dead, and now I must flee.

In the castle beyond the trees,

there insurgents await me.”

And so she cried and she would weep,

and then she fell in a swift enchanted sleep,

as the voice felt pity on her,

her tears made him feel as a cur.

I will give her soft sweet dreams,

she`ll have rest granted by a king.

Round the forest

Past the Bigelow tree

There the voice waits for me,

In the silence of the Bigelow trees.

I don`t think this story is quite done yet, what about you guys? Really, though, I want to know your take on this. This is a different style than anything I`ve written before.

2 comments on “Sweet Dreams

  1. Pingback: Poetry Challenge: Day 4 | The Great Zambini's Blog

  2. Pingback: A Mystery | Out of The Hat

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 6, 2013 by in Art, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , .

Member of The Internet Defense League

Content Sharing

If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
