Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

April Fool`s!


Chester_Jester_by_Sora_X_Riku

Picture by user Sora X Riku at Deviantart.

Today is April Fool`s Day! So, in an effort to keep the pranking fun and nice, I thought I would share some ideas that don`t leave anyone with broken limbs. I decided to bring you a list of my top 5 favorite pranks that are silly, not mean. The ER staff will thank me :)

  • Replace the sugar with parmesan (too much salt is bad for people, so skip it!)

  • Hide the chocolate- you can tell how this is secretly a nice thing, right?

  • Put cling wrap over the toilet seat! It may be an unpleasant surprise, but I don`t think anyone can manage getting a finger chopped off or something with this one. Well, unless they were really talented. Like my talented little cousin!

  • Put shaving cream on the bathroom mirror- when wiped off, it will become fog (and shower) resistant, so you are really secretly doing everyone a favor. You are playing a double trick by making your trick a treat! You sneaky thing you. :)

  • Switch the Food! Make some candy that looks like sushi, or a cookie pizza, and some spinach pie that looks like dessert. You will fool everyone, and no one will be hurt. Unless someone with you is a diabetic. Then you should skip the dessert one, as that could hurt them, and go against the whole ‘no ER visits’ goal we have for today!

So, most important is that you keep your head on your shoulders. Be silly, but don`t hurt anyone! It`s proof of your superior intelligence that you can do something fun without it being worthy of “Jackass 53” (or whatever number the thing is on), so don`t let anyone laugh at your childish pranking. Well, unless they are laughing because it was good. We want to encourage that kind of laughter. Is anyone else slightly confused by me? I am. I guess I`ll just leave it at this:

What are some of your ideas for funny but pain-free pranks for today?

12 comments on “April Fool`s!

  1. shellakers
    April 1, 2013

    HAHA!!! Happy April Fools Day!

    • TheGreatZambini
      April 3, 2013

      Oh, how foolish to wish such a thing. (So many fun jokes in there!)

      • shellakers
        April 3, 2013

        :-) You crack me up!

      • TheGreatZambini
        April 3, 2013

        Oh no! You must keep it together, we don`t want you to fall apart! :)

  2. lacartera
    April 1, 2013

    I like it! :) I’ve put clear tape over a toilet sear once. My boss was a practical joker who loved golf. So I left a note on his desk asking him if he could get a hole in one. :) Enjoy your day!

    • TheGreatZambini
      April 3, 2013

      How funny! I have to admit, I don`t think I`d ever have the guts to do a single prank. Well, one time I left a crawfish on my sister`s pillow, but my Mom helped me because I was a toddler at the time and my sister tended to be a prankster all the time. In modern times, though, no matter what it was, I think I`d feel really bad about doing anything. So I guess I just say puns, and everyone groans and no one is ever upset!

  3. mkesling63
    April 1, 2013

    I never do this as a tradition. Names for dates start culture. Those that have a diamond for a birthstone start with a fools day? Playing jokes on people?

    • TheGreatZambini
      April 3, 2013

      I`ve never actually done April Fool`s day either. I guess I`m just not the biggest prankster. I have to say I don`t follow the birthstone tradition at all, partly because I was born in November and hate the stone. I like opals, so I have a lot of opal stuff, regardless of what stone people tell me I should like!

      • mkesling63
        April 3, 2013

        I don’t relate to buying just my birthstone. My august stone just doesn’t fit every outfit. If I have to do in what I am wearing then I wear what I am comforatble to achieve my doing.

      • TheGreatZambini
        April 3, 2013

        Emeralds are a very pretty birthstone, but you are right. They could look weird in the wrong outfit.Yes, I dress for the occasion as well. For example, when I go camping, I stop wearing all my pretty clothes and just throw on some jeans and a French braid.

      • mkesling63
        April 3, 2013

        August is not emerald it is peridot. May is emerald. I like my jewlery to match an outfilt so if it doesn’t I simply wear very little. I am very selective. You are right. But jeans and a casual are the prefered.

      • TheGreatZambini
        April 5, 2013

        Sorry, I just did a quick Google and saw green, so I sort of jumped to conclusions. I just wear whatever jewelry I think will work with an outfit, and I never bother with birthstones at all. Jeans and casual are nice sometimes, but I also like the feeling I get from wearing pretty things sometimes too.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 1, 2013 by in Travel, Reviews, Holidays and tagged , , , , .

Member of The Internet Defense League

Content Sharing

If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
