Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

I`ve got Sunshine


The Sunshine Award

Sunshine Award

dearkitty1 nominated this blog for the Sunshine Award.

Thank you so much! I`m starting to feel a little overwhelmed by how much people seem to like my blog. Really, three awards in a little over a week? I never dreamed this would happen!

Thank you, all my readers! I feel so loved :)

The rules of the Sunshine Award are:

Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.
Answer 10 questions about yourself.
Nominate 10-12 other fabulous bloggers.
Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.
Share the love and link the person who nominated you.

A Little Bit About Me

I hate an issue with feet. I mean, I love shoes, but I hate other people`s feet. When they touch me, or are too close to me, I kind of go into panic mode. I say, keep your feet to yourself at all times!

I`m kind of gullible. I remember in fifth grade a classmate took me aside and told me in complete secrecy that she was a fairy. I totally believed her until I heard giggling about it late. Ah well. Better to believe the best in people than to be paranoid all the time.

I have freckles. I kind of like it. I don`t use foundation or anything, because that would cover them up!

I like collecting glasses. I have three pairs right now, and Im slowly adding so that Ill eventually have a pair in every color. The thing holding me back, of course, is the fact that I have prescription glasses, so it costs a bit more to build up my collection.

My favorite citrus fruit is lime. I love lime. I use it as a condiment in my favorite Thai food, and I`ve always liked fruity lime pops more than icecream.

I actually grew up dairy free. When my Mom starting working full time (as opposed to being a stay at home Mom) that sort of fell by the wayside, so it is kind of funny that I cant make the switch to it now. I mean, the only dairy stuff I like is cheese, but I just cant stand to give it up.

I love antique cars. A ton. My favorite is a 1949 Ford Plymouth, but I just really love antique cars in general.1949 Chevrolet Pickup

I carry my water bottle around everywhere. It makes me feel pretty silly, but it`s better than being dehydrated.

I still love to watch Looney Tunes and Scooby Doo. Kid stuff, I know, but it is comforting to revisit the past.

When I watch any other movies or shows, after ten minutes I generally know the whole plot. Plots just repeat a lot, especially in Hollywood, so it really isnt difficult for me. But, either way, I still end up enjoying the show. I just dont pay close attention for every minute of it.

Nominees

  1. fairly light
  2. foodflavorfascination

3. Marisa D Lyon

  1. Village Cake Craft
  • wwromania

  • sofreshnsogreen

  • pamelajeanstudio

  • violet gallery

  • 9. sawwaiteh

    1. edithlevyphotography

    Spread the feel good fuzzies by sharing some of your favorite blogs in the comments below!

    6 comments on “I`ve got Sunshine

    1. violetski
      March 29, 2013

      Thank you so much for nominating me such a lovely award ❤ I really appreciate 😃

    2. snati001
      March 29, 2013

      Congrats! Loved reading your facts. Thank you also for the nomination :)

    3. pamelajeannestudio
      March 30, 2013

      Congratulations on receiving the Sunshine Award and thank you so much for nominating me! I’m humbled.

    4. Pingback: Liebster Award! | The Great Zambini's Blog

    5. Pingback: Poetry Badges | Out of The Hat

    Leave a Reply

        Information

    This entry was posted on March 29, 2013 by in Blogs and Blogging, Z Land and tagged , , .

    Member of The Internet Defense League

    Content Sharing

    If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
