Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

Out of The Shadows, Wire Sculpture


wire sculpture OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This wire sculpture is supposed to be a person rising from pain and brokenness. I suppose I made it en memorium of the time when I had depression, and the beauty of hindsight and seeing how I rose above the hurt I felt at that time. I know this may feel strange, but I think that is one of the most wonderful things in my life, rather like the way I love the music of Eastern Europe, maybe because it is haunting and lilting.

What do you think of my experiments with wire figural sculptures?

14 comments on “Out of The Shadows, Wire Sculpture

  1. jonathanochart
    March 19, 2013

    You made this yourself? It’s quite stunning! I’ve seen something like this somewhat similar at the Christmas markets in Germany. They’re made of industrial materials but like you say, it possesses a deep story and message. Thanks for sharing!

    -Jonathan

    • TheGreatZambini
      March 19, 2013

      I actually made this with soldering wire, so I guess that`s a pretty industrial material. I make a lot of sculptures, they turn out a lot better than my attempts at drawing and painting! I like that the looseness of it really does force you to take a step back and really think. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. zoey101745
    March 19, 2013

    i have nominated you for the The Versatile Blogger Award http://zoey101745.wordpress.com/2013/03/19/the-versatile-blogger-award/#respond

  3. ajaytao2010
    March 20, 2013

    Nice reading about you.

    Thanks. For visiting my blog Ajaytao2010@wordpress.com. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may definitely find something of your interest.

    • TheGreatZambini
      March 21, 2013

      I will, I just have a little goal to go sightseeing through all of your mentioned bloggers first. It may take me a bit of time before I get back to you, but I promise to!

      • ajaytao2010
        March 21, 2013

        no problems my friend take your own time

      • TheGreatZambini
        March 21, 2013

        I have, and I enjoyed what I saw in your photos! I loved the photo of Mesa Verde. I miss Colorado so much now, and I`ve only just left it!

      • ajaytao2010
        March 21, 2013

        oh you lived in Colarado

      • TheGreatZambini
        March 21, 2013

        No, I merely visited. I`ve just gone there pretty often through the years, and I miss it sometimes. It`s pretty funny, I spent a lot of my trip there last week dreaming of seeing a lot of trees, and now I wish I could see more sky. Oh, fickle feelings!

      • ajaytao2010
        March 21, 2013

        okay thank

  4. mistymidnite
    March 21, 2013

    Thank you for stopping by on my blog. I enjoy your blog, so creative, and I like this peice with wire…very interesting. Happy you live in a big city to view professional culture… I miss even being close to a big city… Blessings. Ellie.

    • TheGreatZambini
      March 26, 2013

      Hm, your blog has been marked private recently. Was this a mistake, or do you really mean it?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 19, 2013 by in Art, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , .

Member of The Internet Defense League

Content Sharing

If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
