Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

New Theme!


I`ve decided to set my blog up so it looks a bit more like a magazine. I guess this was a pretty hasty decision, especially considering I won`t be able to reformat anything until I get back from my Break! Oh well. I guess, somehow, we`ll all survive this mess. In the meantime, please let me know what you think of the changes, and my snazzy new background.

Good, or did you prefer Something Fishy?

19 comments on “New Theme!

  1. BarbaraZ
    March 9, 2013

    I like it except you need a background for your text. I like fishy things! I use fish in a lot of my quilts. :)

    I’ve been thinking of changing my theme too. There is too much blank space going to waste especially with the number of picutures I use.

    • TheGreatZambini
      March 10, 2013

      I think I`ve got the background sorted out, with the patterned tile on the side to add another dimension. Do you think it needs something more?

  2. casque sans fil
    March 9, 2013

    Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it
    from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out.

    Please let me know where you got your design. Bless you

    • TheGreatZambini
      March 11, 2013

      I got this theme through WordPress. It is the Suburbia theme. I added the patterned tile at the left, and chose the light blue for my background through the customization feature. There are fancier customization options for those who want to pay money for it, but I don`t think it makes enough of a difference that I want to mess with that.

  3. tissue therapy
    March 11, 2013

    Ah! I take a small coffee break from the blogging realm and come back to find that you have
    turned awesome?! Wow, times have changed! Keep up the fantastic work!

  4. Asset Management Software
    March 12, 2013

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one today.

    • TheGreatZambini
      March 12, 2013

      Suburbia is a free theme, and I simply twisted the background color and added the patterned tile to make things look a little more interesting!

  5. Cornell
    March 12, 2013

    Hi to all, how is the whole thing, I think every one is getting more from this web page, and your views
    are fastidious in support of new viewers.

    • TheGreatZambini
      March 12, 2013

      Well, I do want new readers, so I try not to alienate them. I think the new theme helps present my content in a better manner too!

  6. Christie
    March 13, 2013

    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d
    like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  7. Cathleen
    March 13, 2013

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say that you’ve done a great job with this.
    Also, the blog loads very fast for me on Safari.
    Excellent Blog!

    • TheGreatZambini
      March 14, 2013

      I tried! A lot of times. I think I went through five themes on my switch here before I found the right one.

  8. Hi, I read your blog daily. Your writing style is awesome, keep
    doing what you’re doing!

  9. Vincent
    March 14, 2013

    Do you mind if I quote a
    few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your
    weblog? My blog site is in the very same area of interest as yours and my visitors would truly benefit from a lot of the information
    you
    present here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Many thanks!

    • TheGreatZambini
      March 17, 2013

      I always encourage people to link back to my blog and pictures, as long as they post my name and link back to me.

      *A note to my readers: I`m not sure this user`s site is safe, so I`d suggest not exploring it until s/he responds to this post so we all know s/he is real, and not another marketing thing.

  10. Madge
    March 19, 2013

    Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet
    effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say you have done a amazing job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super quick for me on Opera. Outstanding Blog!

  11. Darby
    March 20, 2013

    Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to
    my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her
    ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 9, 2013 by in Z Land and tagged , , , .

Member of The Internet Defense League

Content Sharing

If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
