Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

Benevolent Eyes


I do not know

what they would see

if here and now,

they looked at me.

They saw my steps,

they traced my path.

The saw the places I could be.

The saw the whos, the whys and wheres;

They saw “If only she`d gone there”.

They saw the path my life would take,

they greeted me at the pearly gates.

They saw me some in life as well,

They said my progress on Earth was swell.

And every little step I took

I did in hoping their approval I`d brook.

And when I found I`d done that so well,

tears of gratitude would promptly swell.

But I am not yet dead and gone,

I live on this Earth still.

So gladly I will walk my path

and save the world from some`s ill will.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 2, 2013 by in Art, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , .

Member of The Internet Defense League

Content Sharing

If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
