Out of The Hat

Making the Ordinary, Extraordinary

Post Spotlight


I think we need to look at this post from last Friday. I know that I had a bit of a stint where I had two or even three posts flying around on a single day (bad idea, as it turns out, because I then got sick and didn`t feel up to making any decent posts! I still wonder why you are all so good to me and stuck by me and my terrible posts with broken links). Anyways, I feel that in all of the hubbub, no one properly appreciated the first ever post by my star contributer, The Frugal Frau! Image

Well, she`s my only contributor. But she`s also my mother, so that`s even more reason I  love her, whether or not she has stars upon thars. (No other Sneetches fans? J’aime ce livre! I actually liked the book best once I was in Middle School though, which makes sense if you consider the whole theme of the story. There`s school for you, it makes people think of books as having themes!)

The point is, I think it is a good post. She wrote it all by herself, and I`m kind of proud of the technological skills that shows. Well, she fixes the computers in our house, and I am kind of famous for getting lost every time they come out with a new operating system (why do I have to learn a whole new way to do things when the older system did the same things!?!) But this is still an accomplishment to be proud of.

Actually, I have a bit of a sneaky plan here. I really just want to have one or two people drop by, leave a like, and go on their merry way. I want to convince her these posts aren`t a wasted effort, as she doesn`t think she has the same skill with writing she believes her daughters have. I want her to know that you believe in her, or at least are willing to leave a like. It can be our little secret that I asked you to do this, as I`m pretty sure she won`t look at it.

It`s like a surprise party, WordPress style! Really sweet, right?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 2, 2013 by in [ ] Frugal Frau`s Posts.

Member of The Internet Defense League

Content Sharing

If you want to reblog any post or repost any photos or images, you are welcome to do so. Please just include a notice that it was made by me, and a link back to the homepage or source post on my blog. If you wish to include an element in my blog in a new creation (ex: putting one of my poems in a Youtube video with music and photos) please feel free to do so, as long as a notice that it was created by me, and a link back to me, are included.
